Tags

, , , , , , ,

One of my New Year’s Resolutions was to make a project that I find on Pinterest every month. Pinterest is such a wonderful website for finding inspiration- finding time to ACT on the inspiration is easier said than done, though. Thus my resolution, and thus my January project: A pretty new wreath for my front door!

Here’s the photo from Pinterest:

And here’s my wreath:

Wreath, Wreath Idea, Wreath Project, Easy Wreath

This was a great project. I already had the flowers from an overfull vase in the bathroom, and of course I had matching yarn in my stash (Lion Brand Wool-Ease Thick and Quick). The only things I had to buy was the wreath itself, matching wire for attaching everything and for making a hanger, and the numbers. For under $10, not half bad! It probably took all of 20 minutes to put together, including wrapping the letters. NOT including the shopping trip to JoAnn’s- I can never get out of there in under an hour! Too many pretty things to look at… Anyway. If anyone is looking for a wreath idea, this one was super easy and turned out (I think) rather well. Not quite so good as the Pinterest picture, but for my first floral project not half bad.